FAQ's About Ivy Layne

1Will any of Ivy's books be in Kindle Unlimited? What about other retailers?

Yes! The first two book by Ivy, The Billionaire's Secret Heart & The Billionaire's Secret Love are available at most major ebook retailers, Secret Heart for free and Secret Love at $.99. According to the terms of Kindle Unlimited, Ivy can't give away for free any book that is enrolled in KU. Since both Secret Heart & Secret Love are available for free (Secret Love is free when you sign up for Ivy's Reader's Group), Ivy did not enroll them in the KU program.

All the upcoming books in the Scandals of the Bad Boy Billionaires Series will be available in Kindle Unlimited. Once that series is complete, Ivy may choose to make those books available at all major retailers and start her next series in KU, but that decision is at least six months off, so she's not making any promises :) For now, all Ivy's upcoming books will be included in the Kindle Unlimited program and exclusive to Amazon.

2Will Ivy's books be released in audiobook or paperback format?
Yes! (But not all right away and the timing will vary) Paperbacks will be released as close to the ebook as possible, sometimes even a few days before. Audio usually takes a little longer, but as each format is available it will be released to readers.
3Who is Alexa Wilder and what does she have to do with Ivy Layne?
Ivy Layne used to write romance as Alexa Wilder until some publishing issues limited what she could write under the Alexa name. But not to worry, the characters and world of Alexa Wilder's billionaire romances are continued in Ivy's Scandals of the Bad Boy Billionaires series and the upcoming Sinclair Security series.

You don't have to read Alexa's books to read Ivy's series - the stories are loosely connected and any backstory is made clear in each new book, but you can find Alexa's books HERE if you want to see what came before.

All of the books written by Ivy Layne as Alexa Wilder are now released with Ivy Layne as the author. Paperbacks and audio formats are in the process of being updated. If the book isn't listed on this website or Amazon as an Ivy Layne book, it wasn't written by Ivy under any name.
4I noticed something funny about Jacob's and Summer's names...
Funny you should mention it...In older versions of The Temptation Trap by Alexa Wilder, Jacob's last name is Meyers and Summer's last name is Winters but no one mentions that it's a little odd she's named Winters and doesn't seem to know any of the Sinclairs. This is the only detail shifted in the books when Alexa transitioned these stories to Ivy.

Here's how it happened. When it became apparent that Alexa would have to continue telling this story through a new pen name, she had to take a little time off to get organized, and in that time off, Jacob's story grew. Suddenly, he had brothers, a sister, cousins, and a history filled with tragedy and scandal. He also ended up sharing Summer's last name. So who is Summer? That's a secret for now, and Ivy's not telling yet. But she'll be back and readers who know The Temptation Trap can guess who her hero will be.

Since the shift from Alexa to Ivy, The Temptation Trap has been edited to account for the changes. The edits were no more than a few sentences and didn't change the book much at all. However, if you have a copy of The Temptation Trap with Jacob's last name as Meyers and want the updated version, drop Ivy a line and she'll get you a new ebook
5Is there a correct reading order?
Yes and No. All of Ivy's books are written as standalone romances, each with its own couple finding their happily ever after at the end. However, the books in the Scandals of the Bad Boy Billionaires do have a series arc related to the Winters family that may be more fun to read as it unfolds. That said, the heart of every story is the couple finding love, not the series arc, so you could read each book out of chronological order and not miss a thing.

For those readers who would rather go in the order the books were written, here it is:
The Billionaire's Secret Heart (Novella)
The Billionaire's Secret Love (Novella)
The Billionaire's Pet
The Billionaire's Promise
The Rebel Billionaire
The Billionaire's Secret Kiss (Novella)
The Billionaire's Angel

Alexa Wilder books loosely connected to the Scandals series:
The Wedding Rescue
The Courtship Maneuver
The Temptation Trap